Stuck like Glue

Today is one of these days my mind races around so many things, especially friendship. Sometimes we just rush through life, we are busy running from appointment to appointment, and we are not able to see the really important things in life.

We all have friends. Some have more, some less. Personally I am someone who calls only a few people my friends. Not that I don’t want friends. I have many acquaintances, but  friendship is something I take very serious. Although I always have time to listen to people if they need an ear, for friends I am there always. 24/7. For a friend I’d walk through fire. And yes, I have to admit, I get a little overprotective with my closest friends. No one could handle more than 4 or 5 close friends being like that.

Lately I was surprised – not in a good way, I asure you – how easily some people drop what they once called a friendship. Do they really know what friendship means?
My best friend for now over 7 years lives some thousand miles away. Lots of water is between us, and visiting her for a coffee would cost me a few hundred bucks. But that doesn’t matter at all. We laugh together, we share secrets, we have our girls nights. All this is possible these days, thanks to Skype, SL, and espesically flatrates. We had times we barely talked. But that is what a true friendship can handle!
She was there at my worst. When I slipped into my worst crisis, she was a steady rock in my life. Swallowing every shit I threw at her. Accepting my horrible moodswings without kicking my butt (too hard)
Cherish your friendships. Don’t use this word tooo easily. If you tell someone that you love them, then please really mean it, so many use this so powerful sentence constantly, and it actually means nothing to them. Which turns a wonderful sentence into an aweful lie!

Enough emotional stuff for today. Happy Sunday everyone ♥

 

Emi CLoseup

 

Pose: FOXCITY. The Tube-7

Eyeshadow & Lipstick: Studio Exposure – S.E SO SEXY LIPSTICK METALLIC EFFECT VERS.01 MAKEUP
Necklace: e.marie // Mandala Coin Necklace – Sterling
Nailpolish: Dark Passions – DP – Koffin Nails – FatPack – Frosted Foliage – Silver @ 4Mesh
Hair: TRUTH Lady – Blonde

 

Leave a Reply

